Apple send out invites for 21st March media event ‘Let us loop you in’

0
535
Apple 21st March event Let Us Loop You In Invite

• Apple have sent media invites with the message ‘Let us loop you in’
• Their press event will take place on the 21st March at their Cupertino campus

• It will be live-streamed and viewable on Apple devices and Windows 10
• Apple is expected to reveal new products including an updated 4-inch iPhone and 9.7-inch iPad Pro

After weeks of speculation Apple have finally confirmed that they will be holding a Spring press event. Major media outlets have received invitations to attend their Cupertino, California campus on the 21st March for 10am PST (1pm EDT, 5pm GMT). As ever, the invites have a message that teases a product reveal ‘let us loop you in’ which may be a reference to a new audio system or Apple Watch or wristband.

Traditionally Apple uses these press events as an opportunity to debut new products. Multiple rumours suggest that Apple will be revealing a more compact iPhone with a 4-inch screen size but with the powerful A9 processor that is used in the iPhone 6S and Apple Pay.

Additionally an updated 9.7-inch iPad Air with A9X processor, Smart Connector for easy use of a separate keyboard and four built-in speakers.

The MacBook Pro is also due an update to Intel’s new Skylake processor enabling full 4k capability and there has been plenty of speculation that chassis may be dues a complete redesign.

The event will be broadcast live over the internet using Apple’s HTTP HLS live streaming technology. You can watch it on an iPhone, iPad or iPod Touch with iOS 7.0 or later. A Mac with Safari 6.0.5 or later on OSX 10.8.5 or later, Apple TV 2nd, 3rd and 4th generation and on PC with Windows 10 and Edge.

Watch the Apple live stream on the 21st March at 5pm GMT by clicking here!